The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Talent is an ability inherent in a person that makes what he does to appear very appealing and almost perfect to people around him, talent is a very important quality in flourishing in any field, it is always advised that you avoid what you are not talented in. The issue that the real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately bee assessed until the musician has been dead for a several generations is an interesting one. Many may argue in support of the argument, citing reasons like biase and crowd influence etc. But, I will disagree with issue statement for the following reasons I will be explaining below.

Firstly, We need to understand the relationship between talent and fame, being famous means that you have achieved a substantial progress in that particular field you are operating in. This is most apparent in our music industry, no single musician can get to the heyday of their career without talent. How then can we argue that talent cannot be accessed when people are famous? When we know that fame is as a result of talent. A very good example is the pop musician Timaya from Nigeria, his fame is totally attributed to his talent and one can accurated accessed him as a real talent considering the impact of his music about the 1999 military operation in the Niger delta region. Same applies to every other famous musician. They only became famous because their real talent was shinning for all to see.

Secondly, It will be very insensitive for us as human to ignore talents around us and focus on accessing the talents of the dead and gone forever. Shifting our attention to only those that are dead for long will mean that we will miss the oppurtunity of spotting out real talents around us. Eventually, when these people we ignore dies, there will be no assurance that the coming generation is going to consider their impact in the growth of music in the society. Allen Keyman a classical musician and a renowed artist is another good example of why we should not ignore talents around us. His works and contributions to music was never regarded as important till 1991, when archeolist discovered some of his notes and documents where he mapped out what later became standard for that era, the document also contain some of his awards for his contribution to music. Assuming the awards were not rated at that time and properly documented, many of us might never appreciated his contribution. We will not even care now, showing their is a need for talents to be rated during the period their existed.

However, some might argue that in some cases jugement might be baised, this can be true in some cases. But, if we consider Micheal jackson the king of pop, his talent was accurately rated during his life time and is till accurately rated now he is dead and will still remain like that for centuries. Meaning that once the rating is properly done,bais will be defeated completely.

In conclusion, I will say that instead of us to assess talent when musicians are dead for long, we should focus on how to make assessment more accurate during their lifetime. That way we will make a far better judgement