Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement exerts that scandals are able to focus the population’s attention in a better way when compared with the traditional speakers or reformers. Although this may be true, there is a lack of complementary information to support this idea.

In the first place, a scandal is the result of an illicit practice that is discovered by police, for example. So, that type of information is very easy to be diffused by the media, really giving a lot of attention from the general public and it is very important that the society give attention to this type of problem, creating an atmosphere of pressure on the people that are involved.

However, speakers or reformers have an important job flagging scandals before they happen. A reliable font of information ought pass to their listeners the society problems to curb illicits actions. A good engagement is vital to discover political or economical problems, a media that is always talking about a politic’s actions or showing how an company pay their taxes could have less attention from the audience related to that problem, but can minimize the scandals.

A good example how this works is the car accidents prevent actions. The conductor’s will give a small attention to this type of diffusion, however it could help to minimize the car’s crashes. When an accident occurs, there will be a lot of focus on the event, but it could be worst without the prevent problem. In that example, the speaker or reformer is the prevent action, who works like a hidden character that can minimize a bigger problem, which is the accident, or in the context, a scandal.

Furthermore, the highest focus of the public in scandals is also important. When this prevent actions don’t reach all the society, because of numerous factors, like the media speaker restrict public, a scandal will show to all type of people what is happening. Even the most disinterested people will take some minutes to try understand the problem and is in that moment that the speaker or reformer need to be able to pass a summary of the problem for this type of people.

In conclusion, it is possible to say that sandals are useful to show people a problem, however the speaker or reformer have also a very important hole in a way to curb scandals to happen. At the same time, if a scandal event occurs, the speaker or reformer have to be able to show to the public the reasons that triggered the event and how the society can avoid further problems.