Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Scandals is not always useful, that the reason why it is called scandals not "news". On the one hand, they do make people know something hidden. On the other hand, scandals are not always the information that you should know. Sometimes people just don't need to know.

Scandals are usually someone else's privacy. These kind of information is not everyone else's business so that people don't need to know. In other words, they don't have the right to know. GuanXi Chen, a great actor and singer who have unlimited furture, ruined by the scandals and forced to quit that life forever. The scandals been told that once his computer was dead and called someone to repair it. The worker turns out found a lot of naked woman pictures in his computer. But that's his privacy and that's not a big deal.

Scandals are often useless and unreliable. Nowadays, the media tried everything to catch people's attention to make profit. Consequently, they may use some ridiculous fake scandals because they don't care wheater it is true. Specially the proforming industory all over the world. Once somebody became a super star, their every move will be photoed. Tons of rumers came up in the next morning saying that the husband cheated on his wife if any male super star walked a distant with a woman last night without his wife.

But it has to be admitted that some scandals do have their value and people should know. Chinese proforming insdutory is known for unprofeseonal. In that case, there always have some scandals about sexual asult and illigal makeing profit. Bingbing Fan, a famous Chinese actress have recently been exposed by scandals that she cheated on tax and make a huge amount of money. Police can't figure this out without scandals. So there do have some scandals that people should know because their human right was taken by others subtlely.

All in all, in my opinion, scandals have the same meaning with fake news plus things that not your business and things that you don't have the right to know. But occasionly, scandals are useful to make people know the problems that they don't know.