"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

The author concluded that adams realty is a better real estate firm than fitch realty to sell a house quickly and at a good price. To justify the conclusion, the writer says that adams realty has advantage on the number of real estate agent and the revenue than fitch realty. Besides, in order to strengthen the idea, the author also states the house can be sold faster in adam realty base on his own experience. but this conclusion is unconving under a lot of unstated assumptions.

The writer indicates that adams realty's real estate agent number is more than fitch realty. In that case, the author thought adams realty have a better effiency base on the advantage of the number. but this logic is based on a unstated assumption: greater number can make a better effiency. On the contrary, this thesis is tenuous. maybe fitch realty's worker have a better effiency so that they can survive in this competition between two corporations. maybe fitch realty is much better than adams realty if they have same number of agents. More study should be conducted to verify this assumption.

The author states that adams's home sale and overall revenue is greater than fitch's. Consequentely make people thouht adams realty is better on home sell. On the contrary, this comparation can't prove anything. first, the revenue report is just last year, this year can be a total different. What's more, maybe last year is the only year that adams realty had a higher revenue than fitch realty. second, the home sales doesn't mean anything to a real estate firm. maybe home sale is the major operation of adams realty, and a little part for fitch realty. A lot of explaination should be eliminated to prove the idea.

Besides, the writer told a true experience that he sold house in adams realty is more quicker than in fitch realty. this experience is also unconvincing because of the time situation. The author sold the first house ten years ago in fitch realty and the second house one year age in adams realty. ten years is a great gap. anything could be different ten years later. There is no evidence prove that the economic is the same.