The following appeared as a letter to the editor from a Central Plaza store owner.

"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author predicted that prohibit skateboarding can make business in central plaza return to normal. To justify his conclusion, the writer implied that it is increase of the skateboard user that leads to the decrease of central plaza's business. To further support this idea, the author noted that popularity of skateboarding increased dramatically. More questions need to be answered to prove this theory.

The author mentions that the popularity of skateboarding has increased and the number of shoppers in central plaza decreased. In that case, it must be the skateboard users increased that decreased their business. increased on popularity can't surely lead to increase on users. people may just more likely to watch akateboarding matches on TV instead of doing sport on their own. this kind of increase on popularity can't make users increase. The author should eliminate all possibility to make this logic chain complete.

Besides, the writer indecates that the amount of litter and vandalism increased throughout the plaza. this may have alternative explaination beside the increase on users. maybe it is just because citizens become bad, they tend to throw litter and vandalism. The increase on users can't be the only cause of this effect. further study must be conducted to prove it is skateboard users who throw the litter.

Even though the increase of users is the cause of business decrease, prohibit skateboarding may not recover the business. maybe the people here really love skateboarding, once the prohibition anounced, everyone who loves skateboarding leaves the city. There will be much less people for the store to return to its previously profit.