Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

As per the speaker, scandals help in bring attention to the mistakes and weakness of the society. He also believes that scandals are more help in identifying a societies problems than a speaker or reformer. I partially agree with speaker, scandals do help in pointing out the some societies problems but not all scandals do that. A scandal causes great loss in property so we should avoid it happening. A good speaker or a reformer can identify the issues of a society better than scandals.

The scandals help in bringing attention of all people to the problems of society as scandals tend to attract more people than a reformer or speaker. We can use this attention of people to impart knowledge or morals to people. Thereby using scandals as chance to look in to the problems of society. But not all scandals have that effect. For example, a scandal involving a politician are generally affect which may point to the problems of government. But a scandals that caused by film actors is limited to a few circles. So all scandals are not helpful.

In addition to that, scandal can be used as a tool to shift the attention from the real problem. For example a scandal involving a movie star gets more attention than water scarcity issue of society. So giving attention to scandals will cause more is loss of time and focus of the society. Further than that, some scandals may bring huge loss to in terms of money and property to the people. So scandals bring more loss than good. So we must avoid it by any cost.

A reformer or a speaker can be more useful to a society than scandals. They are doing it for single purpose of betterment of society. So the problems the bring to our attention is more important. Even if the problems they point to cannot attract less crowd reformers will be ready to work on those problems until it solves. So even though scandals bring out problems they cannot solve it. So reformers are more useful to society.

In short we can say, scandals do help in bringing attention. They are not that helpful when compared to reformer as scandals cannot solve the problems they point towards. Scandals can cause more loss than gain we must avoid scandals as much as we could.