TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is equally important that we make new friends and maintain our old friends. As we need new friends to share our developing interests and assist in the new changes of life along with our trustworthy old friends to provide with guidance.

Firstly, as we develop our interests changes so it is important that our friends should also share similar interests. Not all of your new interests may not be shared by your current friends and some of these area may require friends assistance. For example, if you want to pursue boxing you may need a friend to spar with unless you don't have friend you will difficult in pursuing the interest. So, we must make new friends with whom we can share the new interest.

In addition to that, we may have live in different places far away from our friends. It may be difficult for an old friend to help you at these places, so it is important that you find new friends when you are living in a new place. For example, if you want to do higher studies abroad and your friends may not coming so you have to make new friends with people who are studying in that place. So, new friends are needed to assist you with changes in life.

However, there are situation in your life where you might need some guidance from friends. These are situation you might need the help of your old friends as they know you for a long time their suggestion will be more suitable to you. In addition to that, they can be trusted more as you know them for a long period. So, it is more easy for you discuss your personal problems with your old friends than to your new friends.

To sum it up, we can say that we should give equal importance for maintaining the old friends and making the new friends. As they all have important roles to play in your life.