TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Humans always is in need of one another, so they make relationships between people. People who are in a friendly relationships always share their thoughts and express their opinions. We can say that telling the true opinions is important to maintain a healthy relations. But , that may not be the case always as telling truth without any considerations can adversely affect the relationships, especially if you are pointing out mistakes.

Truth must be said considering the place and time, especially if you are pointing out mistakes. Friends usually don't get offended from getting criticisms of one other but that may not be always the case. For example, criticizing your friend in front others may send a wrong message to him. He may think you do not appreciate him that is the why you insulted him in public. That may result in you losing the friendship. I can recall a friend who used to be highly critical of others works and says the blunt truth without thinking there are others also listening. So people got annoyed of him and started avoiding him. His critical behavior made him less approachable as result he made only very few friends. So, we must be careful when criticizing your friends in front of others.

In addition to that, time is also factor should be considered when pointing out mistakes. For example, when your friend is about make submission of work before deadline and ask your help to review it then you mustn't go on criticizing it. There are situation where they are actually expecting some help so criticism may considered as a hindrance to their work. They think you are criticizing because you don't want to help him or do anything with his work which cause you their friendships. So we must carefully analyse situation and offer criticism or help depending upon your friends need.

But there are situations when absolute truth are required. For example when you friend is follows a charlatan blindly, in that case you must confront him with truth before bad things happens to him. You must do it a soft manner that he will listen to you and if he doesn't listens to you must find people whom he may listens and save him from danger. He may be get angry at first but time heals all wounds. So don't bother correcting you friends when it calls for extreme cases.

In short we can see that truth is not always welcomes, So we should avoid telling truth without considering time and place. But, sometimes telling truth shouldn't avoided even if how hurtful it may sound as time passes he will understands.