TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Humans make friends with whom they can share their interests and ask for help when times are difficult. As we grow we develops new interests and our living conditions changes so it is more important that we make new friends who can assist you with these changes in life.

Some people as they mature they will start to show interests in new areas that his friends may not share it. It can be case that the new interests may require friends assistance to pursue. For example, if you started to get interested in boxing you may need a boxer friend to pursue this interest otherwise you won't be able to excel in it. When similar situations occur we must find new friends with whom we could our passion.

Further more, as we pursue our dreams we may have to live in places far away from our old friends. It may be difficult to call your old for help at these places so it is important that we make friends closer to where we live.

In addition to that, some times our old friends may be a bad influence for us. For example, a drug addicts friends may be also drug addicts so he needs to change friends to escape from addictions. In those situations, we need to find new friends discarding old bad influence.

In short, as humans life goes on some aspects of life changes so it is important we make new friends that help you with this changes.