TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We can say, humans have made tremendous improvement in the quality of leaving compared to few generations before. This was mainly the result of the technological advancements that we achieved in various fields of science.

The technological advancement has helped in reducing poverty. The invention of high yielding crops which helped reducing the cost and increased quantity of food items produced. That has helped us in having great health compared to our previous generation. So compared to previous generation cases of malnutrition and associated deaths has decreased. This has also resulted in reduced conflicts between people for land and other necessities.

In addition to that, advancement in medical field has helped us in curing diseases. The disease that was deathly can now be avoided by using vaccine. For example, polio virus has taken many lives few generation before and has made many people with disabilities including my grandfather. It is the invention of polio virus saved us. In addition to this the techniques like MRI, ultrasound which helps in accurate diagnosis which helped us in giving proper treatment to the diseases. This has helped us in living a healthy life and increased our life expectancy compared to our ancestors.

Furthermore, the technology has helped us made our daily activities easier. For example, the invention of cars and other vehicles help in travelling far distance with less time. That has helped us going far away places for jobs and other needs. The invention of internet help us to connect to people at far away places and the online courses helped us in getting quality education at no price.

However, life has became complex in some aspects of life. For example, world has became very competitive especially in the job market that has made us to acquire new skills which reduced our time to spend on our passion. The jobs also became harder which took a lot of time of our lives and which resulted in losing some of our friends. But compared to our ancestors life these drawbacks very negligible.

In short, we can say that technology has helped us in achieving better quality of life compared to our ancestors.