TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

ut in some of the undeveloped countries the opposite is likely to happen.

The scientific advancements in the developed countries are in a rapid rate. It is possible that they might invent a new mode of transportation and all the people will be using it. On the other hand, undeveloped countries who lacks the money to buy the new technology will continue to use cheaply available cars. We can observe effect of undeveloped countries using the technology of past in most of the poor nations. For example, some of the African countries still use bullock cart as a means of transportation as it is cheaper. However, if the people are will share technology this problem will not happen and the usage of cars will reduce uniformly around the globe.

In addition to that, the oil price is rising daily similarly air pollution due to cars are also in rise. It is likely that cars become costly to use or people may become more environmentally conscious. Either the case, it may result in people depending more public transport or environmentally friendly transport as most the cars produced runs on oil and the electric car technology is not a reliable solution. So usage of cars might decrease in the future.

However, there is chance that usage of cars might increase in the future due to population increase. The population of the world is increasing day by day and the prices of making cars are decreasing day by day due to advancement in technology in the car production. So as a result more people can afford a car in the future that the present. The rate of population increase is more on the undeveloped countries than developed countries. So there is chance that in future their might more cars in use that today.

In short we can say that, cars likely to get cheaper in the future and more people are likely to buy it but the oil prices and air pollution caused by these cars can make people deter from using the cars. In addition to that, there is high chance that new modes transportation will develop and people will use those more.