TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Nowadays people are becoming more self-centered. They are doing things they want to do without caring for the outcomes of the actions. We can observe the negative effects of this behavior in the rising environmental problems and corruption among the officials.

The humans are exploiting nature for making money and other benefits without care. For example, the uncontrolled use of plastics is one of the major problem most of the countries are facing. Even though, all us know they are non biodegradable materials and there are more safer alternatives we continue to use it because of the easiness in doing it. Similarly, we destroy water bodies for benefits for house construction other developmental activities. That has resulted in water scarcity and destruction of ecosystem for many creatures. We can also see this effect in the deforestation activities done by humans for raw materials. So we can say humans are doings things for benefits they don't consider the nature and other creatures.

In addition, we can observe effects of humans running away from their jobs in the rising corruption in the world. Let us consider government official taking money to doing unlawful favor. Though he knows that taking bribe unlawful but he does for his personal gains. The corruption has lead to many problems of society especially it has lead to poverty to wars. Even though, we all know about it we can still see corruption in all tiers of society from a nations president to a clerk in an office.

Furthermore, nowadays people are spending more time on social medias in internet rather studying or doing something productive. For example, people during offices hours spending time in Facebook rather that doing work. This has reduced the productivity of worker in the office. Even people are aware of it people still continue to do it so that they can have fun.

l

In short we can say that people became more self-centered and spends time for their personal enjoyment without doing the right job.