Scholars and researchers should not be concerned with whether their work makes a contribution to the larger society. It is more important that they pursue their individual interests,however unusual or idiosyncratic those interests may seem.

am agree with the claimed statement that scholar and researcher should not concern with whether their work makes contribution to the larger societies.They should give more preference on pursue of their individual interests but it may happen that their interests are uncommon and idiosyncratic.

In every work personal interest is very important to confirm the fruitful output.If someone has interests then he would give more time and provide more effort to make it success.As example every universities have different research area for students.If a student select his or her preferences topic then it might have chance to be fruitful.In preference topic students gives more time and efforts to know the topic and also take advice from seniors to make it countable.It might have chance that after hard working and diligently working researcher pursue their goal.

Every research topic is different with respect to different individuals interests. But even if these interests are uncommon and idiosyncratic they should give preference to pursue their goal. Researcher try different experiments in labs to find out the appropriate results. Sometimes their collected sample results are really divergent from actual theories which is unusual behavior .But these unusual behavior of the experiments results helps us to know vastly about the research area.

Furthermore, researcher should not concern with whether their results bring contribution for mass communities. We can not say about research output without proper execution and how long the contribution sustain. As example researcher make plastic materials for out daily usage and it is now used by whole world . But now these plastic become issues of environmental pollution. Sometimes these plastic material raise serious health issues by burning these material as it can not be composed.So no matter whether we concern for mass communities for contribution.

Moreover, every researcher have right to give preference on their personal interests and should not concern whether their research results would contribute to mass communities. However researcher are free to research to pursue their goal but always they should keep in mind that they can not exceeds their limitations against the countries Some scientists make different type of research in labs as example make virus which may effect human body badly if human are anyhow come to contact with that virus. As it is a securities issues of human life then the researcher might get punished.

Finally, from the above constructive discussions now we can come to draw main point that is researcher should not concern whether their work bring contribution to mass communities and give preference on their personal interests .By hard working and diligently working they can bring success. Moreover researcher should keep in mind that they have some limitations over working their individuals interests.