“I am pleased to announce that Plexma’s new manufacturing site is on schedule to open

next year. In addition to our regular line of cars, Plexma has also begun designing and

testing a line of automated self-driving vehicles. In a recent survey conducted by the

Canbury Gazette, 60 percent of residents reported that they would purchase a Plexma selfdriving

vehicle in the future if they were confident in the vehicles’ safety. We are happy to

report that last summer, we tested our new line of self-driving vehicles in downtown

Canbury with great success. Not only did our five tested vehicles remain accident-free for

two months during testing, but in a survey conducted after testing, 90 percent of

Canbury’s residents reported that when they were downtown and our vehicles were in

operation they felt very safe. Because steady demand for our self-driving vehicles will

create new jobs and thereby greatly benefit Canbury’s economy as a whole, I recommend

that you vote to allow Plexma to begin manufacturing and selling these vehicles in

Canbury when our new site opens.”

In newspaper it is announced that Plexmas new manufacturing site is on schedule to open in next year.They also has begun desoigning a automated self driving vehicles.They tested the self automated vehicles in down town and the result of the five vehicle remain accident free for two months.Author also mentioned self driving car will create new jobs and the recommend to vote it for its manufacturing enhancment and to sell.Here author failed to give some constructive detailed explanation to support the recommendation.

Plexmas tested their new line self automated vehicles in downtown.The result of the five tested vehicles remain accident free.It is not clear from the claimed explanation for their testing results success.there is only mentioned about 2 months of testing . It might be happen that testing result failed to safety for another months.As it is about human safety so long time should be monitored to look up the safety.

Again,residents report that in downtown their operation in car was safe.But it needs to mentions more testing areas to claim the the operation of the vehicle is safe.Only operations safe in downtown is not accepted as the vehicles are safe for passengers.

Another point is mentioned is they creats new jobs and benefit the economy.It is not clear from the assuptions.Because self driving option will create less dependence on driver . so people buy vehicles and they can operate the car without hiring driver.so it creats less opportunity for job.It can not increase the economic growth.

Without proper constructive explanation we should not support the proposed claim. The proposed claim needs proper results of evaluation so that one can rely on the given evidence to support the claim