Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern decade, people are getting more advanced in technology. So, reading newspaper in online becoming popular among majority of the people and I argue that it will not be as useful as past days.In my opinion, that is our traditional habit and very soon these trends will be replaced by online news.

From the past days, reading newspaper has become our traditional habit between the older people. Our father's generations are mostly preferring newspaper and comfortable with that. For instance, we see that our grandparents are prefer to read from newspapers rather than from internet.Also, they love to play a game of word puzzle in daily newspaper rather than online. Hence, reading newspapers is mostly popular in older people.

However, our generations prefer to read the news on the web.I think that it is more convenient and cheaper than our daily newspaper. Also, there are different sources of news which are more authentic, environment friendly, cheaper and electronic devices are easy to carry. For instance, web-based news are updated every few hours and it is easy to get whereas daily newspapers are not up to date. Also, our daily newspaper costs more than 400 BDT which is 9o% costs of the online news which is saving our money. Another very important fact is that it has a good impact on environments as that is not used any ink and paper. So, for this reason internet-based news is more popular in young generations.

To conclude, I, therefore, believe that, reading newspapers is the traditional habit of our older generations and as day by day web-based news is becoming more reliable and convenient, the internet will be replaced by a newspaper in near future.