A recent study reported that pet owners have longer, healthier lives on average than do people who own no pets. Specifically, dog owners tend to have a lower incidence of heart disease. In light of these findings, Sherwood Hospital should form a partnership with Sherwood Animal Shelter to institute an adopt-a-dog program. The program would encourage dog ownership for patients recovering from heart disease, which should reduce these patients' chance of experiencing continuing heart problems and also reduce their need for ongoing treatment. As a further benefit, the publicity about the program would encourage more people to adopt pets from the shelter. And that will reduce the incidence of heart disease in the general population

In recent study, it is reported that the people who have pet have longer and healthier life than who have none.Moreover the the most special factor of the having pet is to reduce heart disease.Here author suggests that to initiate a Dog program which will reduce heart disease patients chance of feeling continuing heart disease and also reduce their needs of ongoing treatment.For further benefit author claimed about the publicity about the program would encourage more people to adopt pet so that it will reduce their incidence of heart disease in general population.Here author claimed assumptions failed to provide some of evidence to support.

Firstly, author reported that pet owners have healthier life than who do not have.Here he have not mentioned about the area of the region from where the data is collected.Also he have not given any idea of any percentage about the collected data.Without any evidence we should not rely on any data.

secondly,author mentioned adopt a dog program which will reduce patients heart problem and reduce their ongoing treatment.But he have not mentioned what are reasons behind reducing heart disease. I might be happen that dog is like a pet friend and it can removes loneliness which is good for mind.But if some one have critical condition and taking medication then these dog program can not pacify the patients condition.moreover It can not reduce ongoing treatment.Proper medication and proposed balanced diet proposed by doctors can only reduce heart disease.

without proper researched collected data we should not come to the conclusion of that adopt pet will decrease the incidence of the heart disease.