Schools should cut funding for extracurricular activities such as sports and the arts when school buildings

are in need of repair.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this recommendation

and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and sup porting your position, describe

specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and

explain how these examples shape your position.

Schools should not cut funds for extracurricular activities to repair buildings because qualifying funds will result in less learning and increase mental stress. However, if a school has limited funds and an urgent need than repairing can be justified.

Recently a concept of Early Childhood Development is introduced globally to focus on early education of students. "Learn with Fun": A

slogan related to the ECD concept underscores the importance of FUN in education. The FUN part begins when a children is introduced to

games, physical and mental activities etc. Schools in Pakistan are implementing this concept to make their children grows exponentially.

It is noted that extracurricular activities plays an essential roles in learning as well. Thus, cutting funds for repairing

buildings is not justified.

It is common to witness suicidal attempts in adulthood. What is the considereable factor to think of suicide? Most people

link these attempts with paucity of stress management skills. A skill which most of the people learn at their school life by participating in extracurricular activities. Pressure of studies is neutralized by playing sports like cricket, badminton etc to divert mind from studies. Most academic renowned schools in US provides opportunities for their students to groom in extracurricular

activities. In essence, schools should not cut funding for extracurricular activities as it is vital for student's grooming.

While extracurricular activties are important for students, one cannot ignore the worst case scenario. If a building not strong enough to hold infrastructure and school is less in funding then it is justified to cut funds for other activities which eventually includes extracurricular activities. Nevertheless, keeping in view of importance of extracurricular activities,

an exception can be made by considering taking loans. Further, there are school in Pakistan where infrastructure is below standards still focussing on children physical and mental activities.

To conclude, extracurricular activities are necessary for an individual. It helps in releasing stress and increasing learning curve. So it should be

compromised until there is some urgent need.