Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Write a response to the prompt in which you discuss whether or not you agree or disagree. Be certain to fully develop your position and carefully consider ways in which your position could be challenged.

Science and technology will help to solve most of the problems in future but alone it is not possible to solve all the problem's of a society. Applications of technology provides solution to many problems in present century so one might think that further development of science will solve all the problems of our society.

Some crimes like road accident, theft, security issues might be fully solved using technological development. But it is not feasible to solve all human problems. Because some problems are based on human's psychological imbalances that will be impossible to tackle for science and technology.

Let's consider an example where a student is morally inaccurate. Society needs to teach him desired moral values . It is fully impossible for sciences to obtain desired change on that child. Human assistance is needed to correct the child. Technology alone can't handle this type issues but it cal help to alleviate this problem.

Science and technology not only solve problems but also creates problems. For example digital security is widely popularized. Digital communication , storage of highly confidential resources are common in present day. Though these are easy compared to traditional system but these have hampered by hacking sometimes. Hacking is a problem that has been arose from technological development. So it science and technology that creates problems of society also.

Health sector uses science and technology extensively to solve different health problems. On the contrary extensive uses of technology creates health problems also. So it is not feasible to think of a society where all problems will be solved by technology alone.

In conclusion it is obvious that science and technolgy can't eliminte all problems of our society. Though the further development of technology will be able to solve many of our problems, solution to all problems will be imaginary.