Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society s problems

In the modern fast-paced era where people are in a rat race, the advancement of science and technology has made the lives of people easier and convenient. The engender of problems is perpetual. Innovative ideas contribute to the resolution of existing dilemmas, giving rise to new ones. The concept of a society with zero problems is a pipe dream. Science and technology will mitigate the current dilemmas faced by the human race but never will it eradicate all the problems and create a troubleless society. Firstly the definition of the term 'problems' has to be made lucid. The problems might take up myriads of disparate shapes depending upon the scenarios. Not all problems are technology or convenience related. They can be emotional or mental struggles, financial issues, health issues, effects due to adverse climatic conditions and so forth. There is no way the technology can utterly resolve all the aforementioned issues. To a greater extent, technological advancements can alleviate the effects of these - thus helping people. Secondly, a problem that may seem like a bane to one faction may be a boon to another. When considering the diversity of society, one cannot land on a generalised conclusion of the cause and effect of problems. The cause and effect of each and every problem will differ from person to person and time to time. For instance, industrialists will support the construction of buildings in farmland and may posit the argument that it is significant for society's development. Whereas another faction of farmers will be adversely affected by these actions and environmentalists will strive for the betterment of farmers. Technology and science play no role in the previously mentioned scenario. Thirdly, the new invention creates new problems. The thin line between human want and human need is permeable. The more convenient life becomes, people will still search for easier and better options. The never-ending needs or indeed greed of people can never be satisfied. However, it is true that technology and science have made the world a better place to live. But the idea of a problem less world is like a painting made in water.