Science is meaningless without religion.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

As time passes by, the rapid evolution in the technology the incessant urbanization has led many human beings to the conclusion that, religion is man made and god does not exist. The society nowadays completely relies on the truth and facts and doesn't believe in religion. The statement, Science is meaningless without religion might not be accepted in the present society, but the statement has many pros and cons and the following essay discusses the statement in depth.

Firstly, let us consider an example which can relate to both these terms, science and religion. Let's consider thunder and lightning as an example. Scientifically this takes place due to the friction between the water molecules present in the clouds and hence greater the friction, larger the lightning and the thunder. This illustration viewed religiously gives us a whole new insight. They (theist) say that lightning takes place due to a fight between the gods or if the gods are angry. Nomads or particularly vikings believed that it was Thor, the god of thunder was really unhappy at the humans. This leads us to two conclusions, one which is proved after intense scientific research and the other, which is believed from thousands of years. People don't understand which conclusion to believe in, so they usually tend to choose the one that makes them stronger or gives them a feeling of satisfaction. Thus science isn't meaningless without religion. It's depends on the human perspective.

Secondly, let us consider a huge subject, apocalypse. As every day passes by, the temperature of the earth's surface is increasing, thus an increase in global warming and hence the imminent destruction of the earth. Scientifically it is proved that the earth might be blown into pieces or the entire planet might become a huge fireball just like the sun as the temperature of the earth is increasing everyday, but according to the Hindu religion it is believed that the humans are currently in Kali Yuga, the final phase of the earth or a man, due to corruption, greed, etc, and thus we human beings destroy ourselves and the earth. The two conclusions are similar but the approach is quite different. One which can be accepted due to scientific proof and the other whose knowledge is passed over from thousands of years. Both the statements make sense, but are completely irrelevant and are not related. Hence it depends on the individual's perspective and approach.

Every human is different from one another and everyone has their own beliefs and perspectives. Few like to believe something because their loved one's believe it and few need facts or proof in order to follow their approach. Science and religion are two vast subjects and are completely different from one another. One doesn't depend on the other, but its us who bind them together.