The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Human brain is a very unique organ when compared to other animal species. It is our mind which differentiates from other living species. Human mind is capable of doing many things one cannot imagine. An average person uses only 20 percent of the brain and by using only one fifth of the brain it lead to so many wonders. Machines are objects created by the humans to make life easier, but can never be superior to humans.

Firstly, machines cannot correct themselves where as humans can. There is always room for error no matter how hard you try. In such a case a machine cannot correct itself and needs human intervention to proceed. It is arguable that humans make more mistakes than a machine does. That is what makes us human and in the same way we correct ourself's from time to time. Such unique capabilities puts humans quite far ahead of the machines.

Furthermore, a machine can always be manipulated or hacked which may lead to a catastrophe. Humans always try to find mistakes in others work or try to implant them in order to be recognized. During such circumstances the data or information stored in a machine can always be hacked and the result can be manipulated. This leads to a security breach and destroys the laborious efforts the person had put in order to achieve the desired result. But a human mind cannot be hacked and it is always up to us to give up the information with held by us. Thus we can conclude that we can never trust a machine with classified and delicate information.

Finally, machines are bound to only the specific set of instructions given to them and cannot perform beyond that. Each machine has a unique purpose and each machine has a unique set of instructions implanted into their mainframe. So we can say that machine can never improve but in case of humans there is always room for improvement.

It is not a bad idea to have machine in our life's. They make our lives easier and have always made our life easier. But this excess usage of machines is effecting the humans both physically as well as intellectually. Since the positives don't outweigh the negatives we can conclude that the human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.