Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Nowadays it is evident that scandals are not only news on the television or on any other platform of social media, but shed light on the most delicate and intricate issues that usually don't come into light due to lack of exposure and inability of the public or the government to notice them. Due to many such exposures in the past few years, people are now aware of the injustice, the false claims and promises that are being placed in front of them.

Facebook which came out in 2008 as platform for interaction with people around the world remained as a pinnacle in the social media world for the past ten years until recently when a huge scandal was revealed which shocked the world. People all around the world used Facebook recklessly, providing it with the most delicate information including once's address, job, etc, under the impression that the data is secure as it was promised. But after the recent elections in The US, it was revealed that Facebook played a major role in manipulating the results by using the classified information. Due to this scandal, the government of The USA started assessing other tech giants such as Google, etc, so that a breach of classified information on a huge scale doesn't take place again. No one could have guessed what Facebook was up to, until the information got out. Such a scandal woke the rest of the industries in the technical platform and prevented them from doing any such breach of information in the future.

Corruption, bribery, etc, are the worst factors effecting a country's economy and development and India is considered one of the most corruptible countries in the world. The public knows what's happening around them, but due to the lack of proof nothing could be done until recently. In mid 2010's, a huge scandal involving the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh was exposed. Late minister, YSR was involved with disproportionate assets worth up to thousands of crores. It was never proved but at one point he was considered the richest man in India. This exposure led to involving many political leaders and other business magnets. The public never saw this coming and a huge rebellion took place, demanding the the tax capital usage. After this, many political leaders were exposed and the government collected thousands of crores, which were later used for developing the country as promised earlier.

In 2017, after BJP came into power in India, it took a major step which changed the country's economy for the days to come. It was well know that thousands of crores of rupees was being circulated illegally around the country and the government had to take a stand against this and so demonetization was introduced. Thousands of crores of rupees worth of money, which was being used illegally could no longer be used and this exposed several well known faces in the country trying to dissuade their assets from being exposed.

It is evident that many illegal and corruptible practices take place throughout the world and exposure of at least one of such scandal will make a huge difference in the society. Such scandals rarely come into light as the people behind them closely monitor every step, so that it is not visible to the public eye or any governing agency or representative.