Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Society has many obligations and responsibilities such as equal distribution of welfare among citizen, equal right to protection and equal opportunity for education since, not everyone is born with equal or paralleled skills. It is important for the society to ensure impartial treatment and opportunities for all of its citizen in order to avoid chaos or riots which are often the results of inequality. While, there is no reservation that society must uphold principle of equality for all of its affairs, still there are reasons to believe that inherent skills of a person can bring laurels for the nation. Identification of talents at young age affords the opportunity to a society to direct it in right direction lest it would bring undesirable consequences or would go in vain.

However true it may be the case that nurturing of talents at young age can provide significant advantages to a society, it violates the principle of equality as mentioned in Chapter nine of Bible. Society is created by the congregation of different human beings with the objective to provide support to the underprivileged ones that everyone including these poor ones would be a part of this peaceful society. It also prevents the society from violence and protest as those ignored by the society often resort to violent practices for being indignant. For instance, the case of violence of 2002 in Gujarat, a part in India, states that Government used financial resources to promote the inherent skills of toy manufacturing and simultaneously ignored the other small scale industries. It resulted in large scale protest since people who were involved in toy manufacturing experienced economic expansion while others suffered. Ultimately the Government lost elections for the next term. Therefore, equal focus on either natural or developed talents is necessary in order to avoid destruction that may be caused by violence.

Contrary to the above paragraph, one argument that supports the idea of supporting natural talent is that it has high probability of success. Natural talents often help one to perform better than others and person has natural skills often stands above others in quality and respect because success is achieved easily. A good example of this is Mr. Sachin Tendulkar, a great Indian cricketer. He was recognised by his school teacher at his very young age that he had abilities to drive the ball in six different directions despite he had not gone through any professional coaching. Later, he was supported by the Government to enroll himself for a professional coaching where he showed how he can drive a single ball in unconventional way and he gained immediate praise by other players and rest is history. He is the best batsman who scored the highest runs and the highest number of centuries in the world. Hence, innate skills must be identified by the society since they have high probability of unprecedented success.

Finally, one more argument that buttresses the narrative of supporting young talents is the pride of a nation. Person who has innate skills and is supported by the society often brings a good name or praise or laurels for his/her country since he/she would outperform others in majority of the fields. This can be exemplified by the recognition Ms. Sindhu got in international badminton society. She was identified at the age of eight by a seasoned badminton player that she had mysterious abilities to serve the shuttle in a swinging motion which is not possible to counter. Supported by the Government in terms of free coaching and lenient education pressure, she qualified for the world badminton tournament at the age of seventeen which was unprecedented and she did not stop there but made India proud to win the tournament at such young age beating all previous seasoned players. Thus, innate skills should be supported by the Government in order to mark a name of the country in world sports.

While concluding it can be seen from the above paragraphs that although society has a responsibility to ensure equal opportunities for everyone as written in its constitution and preached by its religious books, few innate skills that have potential to have large scale impact or influence the actions of others must be supported by the society. Society must identify that these skills are truly exceptional and are few in numbers lest violent actions may take over.