Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

When it comes to child prodigies, whether it is necessary and beneficial to provide training for them at an early age has long been a contentious debate. Advocates bring out successful examples such as Mozart to bolster their claim that geniuses should be identified as early as possible. On the other hand, people who oppose rigorously training potential children with special talents say that these measures may hamper the physical growth and social development of children. As far as I'm concerned, for children with obvious talents in math, science, or sports, society should provide training for them so that they can explore their potentials. However, these training should be optional and should not prevent children from engaging in other activities that is crucial for their age such as playing with their friends.

For math and science prodigies, it is beneficial that society provides some programs and education catered to their genius. For example, children with math genius might find elementary math classes boring and tedious. They might eventually lose their interests in math because they are not enlightened at an early age and their genius in math is wasted. Society can provide special courses in talented youth programs or camps so that these young prodigies can learn advanced knowledge that is more interesting to them than quotidian school work. They can also get to brainstorm with similar talents and this interaction can further bolster their potential.

Also, when it comes to talented youth in sports, society should also provide training for them at an early age to help them explore their potentials. Take NBA as an example. Almost all of the best players in the league started playing basketball at a young age. Since a great basketball player often possess many moves that are acquired through actual play and observation, players who started training and playing the sport early often boasts a rich set of skills that greatly outstrips those who started later. If society provides the necessary environment and training for these sport talents, their genius might be discovered and become world-class superstars. If these children come from poor backgrounds, this training would be more essential since their anticipated success might free them from poverty.

However, even though early training programs can be beneficial for young talents, these training should be optional should not hamper the physical and social development of children. For example, training programs can teach young sports talents necessary tricks and skills to succeed in a sport, but should not go to extremes where they use medicines to bolster the muscle development of children to facilitate acquiring of these skills. Also, these programs should also leave space for children to play with their friends and spend time with their families. After all, these training should only serve an encouraging purpose that allows children to discover their potentials.

In conclusion, I believe society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents, especially in fields such as math, science, and sports. However, these training should not hamper the social development of children and should be fully optional.