Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Change in virtually every society around the world is occurring at almost lightning speed. However, the importance of educating young brains for the future is likely to be immune to change. In this sense, I mostly agree with the prompt stating that it is crucial for a society to educate children according to their abilities, while I concede that it comes with a major drawback.

To begin, young members of the society carry a significance in the sense of their potential that will shape the future of the country, for their education is always utmost importance for governments and decision takers. In this vein, a more general and more inclusive insight is required to establish an education system; things should be considered in a wider perspective and after determining the necessities of a country in general then wanted talents should be looked for. It is such an immense duty that it can't be left to hands of kids, who can fade away if required opportunities are not provided. In addition, with this search and screening process it will be easier to find what is needed and what is in the hand, with this opportunity decision takers can easily guide children, families and teachers to recruit new minds for relevant vacancies. As seen, this system is significantly important for long term decisions, and not also streamlines the path for the authorities but also shows the way who wishes to be guided.

Furthermore, children are not always aware of their abilities and they lack fulfilling their potential if not guided properly, especially when they are young. History is full of 'unhappened' talents, for this not to happen, relevant authorities should create programs, find exceptional skills and exert every effort for their education to have a bright future both for that specific individuals and the country as a whole. For instance, in my hometown, people are generally not rich and they just try to find necessary food to be able to live decently, and eventually, it is difficult for them to think of the 'luxuries' of the world, which are only dreams. I this type of places, government guidance and incentives play a crucial rule. This is what happened in 2002. Local government started a campaign aiming to reach rural parts of the country and unveil the curtain on bright minds. A chess tournament was organized under the auspices of the Mayor and eventually, it grew and grew and in 2008, champion of the national chess tournament was from my hometown. As clearly seen from this incidence, children should be given the chance to prosper and fulfill their capacities.

On the other hand, this type screening process and education burden will create a sense of stress on the kids. As some scientist put it well, children should be given the chance to find the right path by themselves. No pressure should be applied to guide them. Thus, they will eventually find the truth and since they do what they wish to do, they will more likely be happier than the ones who are guided. For example, a clever kid does not have to be a brilliant engineer. Instead, he can choose to be a wonderful horse rider and have impact in another aspect of live. In this sense, if a child is clever, it makes more sense to let him use his or her brain on the things he or she loves the most.

Overall, educating young brains appropriately is crucial for a country, but it should also kept in mind that, in the end they are human beings and there will always be the ones who will fail and tend to live by themselves and solve their problems with their free decisions.