Some people believe that it is helpful to view a challenging situation as an opportunity for personal growth. Others believe that reimagining challenging situations this way occupies too much of the focus one needs to face challenges effectively.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Human-beings are social creatures and the matter mentioned in the prompt requires a broad approach to be able to be conceived. I mostly agree with the prompt since, I think dealing with problems by ourselves makes us more satisfied and give us the opportunity to succeed in other aspects of live while I concede that it can be always be practical to talk to people who overcome such situations.

First, dealing with problems in person makes people fulfill their potential. The ability of a person to solve problems is a key determinant in the general success level of him or her. Therefore, people should not escape problems, since solving problems is a way of expanding knowledge and discipline. For instance, human-beings are the slowest mammals in terms of child development; many scientists consider this as an indication of the people's need to prosper and develop adequately. That means people should fight even from birth to be able to live at least a decent life. As seen, struggle is an undeniable part of human life, hence, people should follow the track of their instincts and fight with problems.

Furthermore, challenging situations make people successful in other aspects of their lives. Is there any person who became successful without fights, struggles or conflicts? Did Abraham Lincoln become the person we know all of a sudden? Did he fight or just wait for a miracle to happen? The answer is; as well known, he had a long and tortuous fight with the problems surrounding him. He acknowledged that life was normal with problems, and what needed to be done was to overcome this obstacles; not to give up. Never quitting once, although he had the chance, his perception of life made him the person that all of us read in books today. The problems he dealt with made him learn to live, fulfil his potential and be successful in not only as a politician but also as a good person and an image as a whole. As seen, if one wants to be successful in life, he or she has to know how to confront and then overcome them.

However, it also a fact that it is always a good idea to refrain spending time with tiring and exhaustive problems while one can easily consult another person who had already dealt with it, and spend their times with other realities of life. Studies show that people can be happier when they interact with other people while solving problems, and spend a more positive life. Many people aim to live a happy life, and problems in this sense constitute an obstacle. What relieves them during these times is to lessen the burden on their shoulders by sharing it with their loved ones. Dealing with such situations with this manner is very logical one, and no-one can deny the contribution of emotional support on people's minds.

Overall, I mostly agree with the prompt, since spending time with solving problems is useful for people, while the opportunity to discuss with other people should always be kept in mind.