Some people believe that it is helpful to view a challenging situation as an opportunity for personal growth Others believe that reimagining challenging situations this way occupies too much of the focus one needs to face challenges effectively Write a re

A rural student can find it difficult to type on a computer if he does not have any prior experience with computers. A person who has migrated from a Western country to Asia might find it difficult to get accustomed to the local culture. A child who has studied using rote memorization can find it cumbersome to understand and imbibe long pieces of text, later in life. A person who is afflicted with a disease can find himself handicapped while performing various tasks. Individuals specializing in a specific area can be totally oblivious to other fields, making it tedious for them to take a look at that with a new perspective. All of these situations are a few examples of the possible challenges that people can face during their lived lives.

In the contemporary world, one can either find himself doing a mundane job in an office setting or a series of intricate tasks that require him to think critically. It is highly unlikely in the previous scenario for an individual to face new problems. For example, an accountant is highly likely to spend most of his time being involved in activities that do not require a change in thinking, and thus the chances of facing challenges are significantly low. On the other hand, in professions such as research, people need to think and cope with the ever-changing environment. With new issues arising more frequently, it becomes imperative on the part of the scientists to adapt to the situations. This can be challenging for those who tend to stay in their comfort zones. Conditions that are hard to deal with can be taken from many perspectives. When one faces challenges, it indicates that he or she has never experienced the quandary before in his life. For example, when graduates start their careers, they will be unfamiliar with the culture and the tasks they are required to perform. Although colleges prepare students for jobs, some skills can only be gathered while working in a specialized industry.

While facing challenges, it becomes important to devise a strategy to effectively deal with the situation. Making a plan regarding the steps to follow while achieving that task will play a key role in defining the effectiveness of the process. Otherwise, one has a high chance to find himself entangled. Nevertheless, he will achieve the goal with more amount of time but it will certainly be an opportunity for learning new ideas, ways of thinking, and gaining experience. This can make dealing with upcoming challenges exponentially easy. For example, new graduate students are inexperienced with writing articles let it be reviews or research. In the beginning, they face problems with the organization of the text, reasoning and drawing conclusions, and visualizing relevant data. As they get accustomed to the process, they develop a thinking process that allows them to deal with these activities more easily and effectively. Actions when repeated long enough become habits, and eventually, automatic reflexes. Thus, although many will support the idea that individuals are bound to be inefficient while facing challenges, further evidence is required, perhaps in the form of a systematic scientific study. This way we can generate facts that can guide humans in making better decisions.

In conclusion, we can argue that while solving new problems, we are bound to boost our growth. Challenges come in various shapes and sizes. It can be as trivial as managing time for household chores or leading a team of scientists in a biotech company. Whatever the significance of the task, one thing is for sure, new experience. When we face a situation, we are forced to think about ways that can be followed to mitigate or deal with it. It not only allows us to be creative but also provides an opportunity to improve and thus, grow.