Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Nobody is same in this whole world but everyone have a special talent, which is remain undiscovered most of the time because of the circumstances around them. Whenever anyone get chance to identify their hidden talents, it will not only help them to grow and prosper in life but also have a positive impact on others. The prompt is stating that society should take some actions to find out the special talents within any children and help them by providing training as well. In my opinion, I mostly agree with this statement because of the following two reasons.

Firstly, whenever involvement of society can be ensured, then there is a possibility that the talents of children won’t be remain undiscovered. Otherwise, sometimes parents are not capable to understand the special talents of their children. For example, India has many poor people and a lot of people live below poverty line. If a child of a rickshaw can sing well, then how come his/her family can support without money. Since, they are very poor and earning for basic needs is the most important thing for them. Sometimes meet up daily basic need becomes tough for them. In such case, the child who can sing well won’t get a chance to develop his/her talent. Because to flourish in the singing field he/she would be needed some instruments to practice, which would be out of their range to buy. And eventually, he/she won’t be a singer in future. But if society can be involved to find out these poor children who are really talented and can arrange talent hunt for them, where they will be trained up for being a better version of themselves, then in future they can be the representatives of the country in the international field. So, society should involve themselves in such works which will help them and the society as well.

Secondly, real world needs more talented and experienced people to work. So, if the actual talented students can be identified in their early age then they can be used to nourish their talent in their specific interest field. For example, cricketers those play for national team they need to be cross the under nineteen level and their well performance decide that will they be able to be join the national team further. So, early age selection for national team help them to know how they should work on themselves with their existing talent. Otherwise, talent will be wasted without hard work and proper guidance and society should make this happen easily.

Some may argue that getting more attention will make the more talented children arrogant. This may true in some case but that can’t be the only reason to not nourished the more talented students. There can be an option for different level students to study in different institutions.

Finally, children with or without extra talent need guidance and training to develop them as a better person in their respective field and society should help to make it happen, otherwise it will be a loss for the whole country.