As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

There is a very common proverb, “Little learning is a dangerous thing”. In recent times, acquiring knowledge is the fastest way to get success in any field of work. As we move towards our future, new technologies will be important and to invent them basic knowledge is important. The prompt concludes that with more acquired knowledge things get more complex and more mysterious because a lot of information (includes the obsolete information also) need to be remembered. In my opinion, I mostly disagree with this statement because of the following two reasons.

Firstly, knowing little is quite useful if the knowledge is right and concise. But can it be said that less knowledge will be helpful to grow further? For example, initial idea of atomic model was given by scientist Thomson, which was not accurate, and his model was called into question. Then Ratharford publish his atomic model theories, which was more accurate than Thomson Atomic Model and this model could answered a lot of questions. But all confusions were not cleared. Then Niles Bores Atomic Models were helpful to answer many more question generated from Ratharford Atomic Model. So, if scientist do not try to acquire knowledge about their surroundings, then how come they will be able to question? So, getting more knowledge in any field is helpful rather to solve mysteries.

Secondly, after getting more knowledge people can choose which one is useful for them. It is not necessary to know everything about every topic. But it is important to know the right thing. Without knowing the whole topic, it is difficult to come into conclusions that which one is right, and which one is wrong. For example, one of the most dangerous nuclear explosions is the one that happened in Chernobyl. The nuclear scientist of that project were very well known about work and the project they were doing. At the night when the explosion occurred, they tried to control the situation just before the explosion took place. But there was something that previously happened with another nuclear powerplant, they were not aware of that occurrence. If they were knowledgeable of that event, then this huge Chernobyl explosion could be controlled. So, knowing the whole thing will help to reduce the risk of danger in some case. How can anyone say that things become complex and mysterious by acquiring vast knowledge?

Some may argue that knowing much information on any specific topic sometimes may confounded people, then comes people’s self-realization, which will help them what to consider as right and what not. But this can not be the only reason of knowing not more. Technologies are growing in a very increasing rate. If we do not acuire more knowledge about them, then we will not be able to cope up with this competitive world. Knowledge is that which can be used to conquer the world.