Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of

those species is the result of human activities.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your

reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you

should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain

how these consequences shape your position.

The clime of the world is changing drastically because of the actions of anthropods. These actions, with some other factors, has led to the defunct of some endangered species. Some people consider saving these species inconsequential, because their extinction is not as a direct result of human activities. But these species also contribute majorly to human existence. Thus, it is important to save these species regardless of whether their potential extinction is as a result of human activities or not.

To begin with, these rares biotas serve as lodes of weighty medications. They have been known to provide humans several important elixirs which has helped cure so many anthraxes. A typical example is the olive plant. Olive plant, which is currently reducing globally, is the provenance of olive oil which is used to cure several endodermal related maladies. Additionally, cod liver oil, which is also at the verge of extinction, provides amino-3 acid, an important cure for cancer and other diseases.

Apart from this, endangered species serve as great indices for serios climatice and ecological problems. Through the behavior of these faunas and floras, humans are able to determine the current situation of our abode, earth. An example of this is the migration of some important birds. Through these movement, humans are able to sense potential menaces in the former milieu of these birds.

On the contrary, some reasonable individuals might cavil that saving these species will incure large cost. Some might further quibble that not all these special are substantial. Hence, saving them might be an inconsequential and a boondoggle act. This might be true. However, not saving these species will depict humans a perilous being. Soft-minded animals, which include whales and monkeys, might not have trusted humans had it been we never tried to care for them. Thus, not saving these biotas will ebb our rapport with these animals due to distrust.

In conclusion, the planet is facing imminent threat as a result of human actions and some other factors. These perils, which threatens both floras and faunas residing on earth, has led to the defunct of some momentous species. Saving these species, which might come at a great cost, is now an exigent action as these species contribute greatly to human subsistence. Therefore, neglecting endangered species is detrimental not only to these biotas, but to anthropods.