Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

The issue is to save the endengered species, we have to save them, but should we save the species which are in the red zone not because of human activities. I think we should save the endengered species regardless of our contribution in putting them in survival crisis.

Life was spawn on earth few billions of years ago, from that very date it is keep evolving itself to fit in the food chain. Human interruption is not before some millions of years ago, the time-period from when the food chain started breaking. Natures has gave each of the species enough time to evolve in the current form but for humans that process was fast-tracked because of our giant brains. Although there is no proper proof to support my claim, but I believe that due to our speedy evolution we interrupted the calculations of mother nature. Look at the examples a million year before no human tried to left the savanah of Africa but suddenly we started exploring and hunting down the animals in Europe and Asia, so their food chain got interrupted. Some historians even believe that our species Homo-Sepiens is the very reason that became reason behind the extinction of Neandethals and our other few human cousins. The era of 15th to 17th century was exploration era, During which we started the sailing and carrying animals from other continents, that again interrupted the food chain. The best example for this clain is the rabbits in Australia, After transfer of just half dozon Rabbits, current population is in millions and still counting, that has became the top problems for Australian agriculture and worth mentioning the very problem for native animals. After that comes the industrial age in 18th and 19th century, we started making ships and submarines. Although to make world better place, but also to win wars, The marine life is vastly slaughtererd because of this. The main reason is the marine life never developed abilities to tackle the threat abov ethe water as there was no threat for billions of years and suddenly in just few hundred years we evolved but the marine life can not match that evolution speed.

I think that we even can't decypher some of the old notes, we don't even know what happed before we started to write history, so there is no way to know that we were not the reason or the reason behind the extinction of other endengered species. And after getting the believable proof that we are the reason behi dthe extinction of our cousin species, I believe that we are behind the extinction of other species, directly or indirectly.

As I stated the the example above the rabbits in Australia, The dears in Andaman Nicobar are the feral animals which are putting the life of native animal in threat and they all introduced by us. So what I mean to say is saving the other animals is important and essential for our very existance, but to play with nature carelessly also brings destruction. The motive behind the transfer of animals fro one palace other may be good, but effects can be catastrophic. We are yet to know all the secrets of evolution and nature, so till then I think we should let earth as it is, the evolution will find its way. We should not be the part of threat to specie and we should not try to save them trasfering or experimenting on them carelessly.