Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Every creäture on the earth helps the nature in with their own capacities. Today the science develops technologies to make humans life comfortable but it destroy other creäture as well as the forest life. I am agreeing with statement society should make efforts to save endangered species not only the extinction is the result of human activities but also tries to save them from other dangers.

Furthermore, let’s start with the human activities which cause danger to other species such as deforestation, industrialization, and increase in transportation, change natural way of river and size of mountain and so on. In our city the small river called Kahana was converted to sewage and because of it the aquatic animals extinct from our city. One more example that peacock found in our area very easily but now not a single peacock seen in same area because of construction of houses. There are so many examples which explain that human had interfered with the nature and harm to natural species.

Moreover, every species play important role on the land and all of them make balance in ecosystem. As the science develops in every area then we should help the endangered species also. The climatic changes also affect the species such as this year the polar temperature dropped up to 70 degree Celsius which will defiantly affect polar bears. We take help from scientific inventions to adjust with the climatic changes and survive in too clod as well as with too hot atmosphere. So we should help the endangered species also to survive with the climatic situations.

Additionally, we use animals for leather, medicines, decorative products, meat, milk, and earn money by hunting them so we should do something to save endangered species. We should not be very selfish to take benefits from animals and let them go to finish. We should make shelter for endangered species according to their adaptation and save their species because all species are useful. For example, Goriya is a bird found in local area of India but now it is about to extinct due to increase in population and now to save Goriya people started to hang earthen pots for water and grains for the Goriya. So we should do something to save the endangered species to save our natural beauty and environmental balance.

Conclusively, the society should make efforts to save endangered species to save our environment as well as balance our ecosystem. We should not make efforts to save species which become extinct due to human activities but also make positive efforts to help to save from other activities also.