Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

Classroom teaching concept comes from several years back and still we all are following it. It is a good concept for school students but when students come to university level it seems to me difficult. There are several reasons which support that going classes should be optional for students at university level.

Moreover, university education is quite expensive and difficult to bear by students. Most of the students do part-time jobs with education to earn money to hold up their expenses. In such conditions sometimes attending classes is much difficult because of job and other assignment work. If the professors consider students' problems and they make classes optional then it will be great helpful for students.

Furthermore, in a classroom teaching model teacher or professor gives theoretical knowledge or we can say share some practical applications of the topic but it is not sufficient. After university education students hope to work in the real field and the theoretical classroom teaching is different from the practical world. In Spite of compulsory classes university would allow students to work with firms according to their interest such as whole course internship and studies simultaneously.

Additionally, the idea of optional attendance of classes saves much time for students. For attending classes students have to prepare early and it takes time as we have seen during covid19 pandemic professors are talking classes online which save a lot of time for students because they don't have to travel for each class from building to building.

Conclusively, these are a few reasons which support the idea that in universities attending classes should be optional for students. The non compulsory classes would enhance students' productivity as well as success.