Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Earth being a planet consisting of various species, but the most dominated species are Human. Human for 1000 of years have lived upon on Earth and have alerted conditions on Earth through their activities. Likewise, humans have created certain conditions in which various species are unable to survive. Society need to behave with caution, as their activities affect other living things on planet Earth.

Society being a place with different people of different personalities living together, should evaluate their action as they might harm others. For instance, humans have constantly affected the green environment, that are home to many species and which provides the basic need for most of the living beings that is oxygen. Constant deforestation has hampered the living conditions of different species, for example

, the Bengal Tiger of India is on the verge of extinction due to deforestation and poaching by hunters. If not taken care, this species would get extinct. To control for this species from being extinct, a collective effort needs to be taken, wherein the deforestation rate should be reduced to zero and plant more trees instead.

Similar such actions that have lately affected the living conditions are the chemicals, waste and garbage dumped into water bodies. Industrial waste consists of various types of chemicals that are released into water bodies affect the marine lives. Marine species either die or contain high volume of chemicals in their body that eventually gets consumed by the society. The increasing rate of waste and garbage creation especially plastic waste, which is an alarming situation, has caused the marine species consume the plastic and ultimately die. Sometime before I read a news, where a whale was washed away at the shore, it had swallowed a kilogram of plastic, which eventually caused its dead.

Thirdly, various other reason for extinction of animals on Earth is the extensive demand of various body parts of various species. Species like elephants and rhinoceros are been hunted down to acquire their horns, animals been killed for making clothes, bags, etc. out of their skin. These things are sold at a higher cost in various market and have a great demand in various parts of different countries. Animals are been killed by the people who have paucity of food, various tribesmen living in forest area, have been living on killing animals. Some people have been purposely burning forest areas, to acquire land for farming purposes.

Society has constantly been alerting the environment around it for their own selfish needs, this has impacted a lot of species living on Earth. Various measures need to be taken, for example, reduce or rather stop deforestation, poaching or hunting of animals, dumping waste and garbage into water bodies, releasing chemicals, etc. Society needs to think gravely on the alarming conditions that are rising continuously, being living in a community, society needs to balance the food chain, so that every specie lives a better life. It needs to take measures to prevent other species from extinction and try to preserve the species that are on the verge of extinction, it needs to behave wisely.