Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

Upto what extent shall we try to save Endangered species ? Which of the endangered species shall be our top priority? How much shall we invest in this salvation? are some of the important question of this century. Due to human intervention, many of the ecosystems are already fragile and if proper measure is not taken on time, they are likely to fall apart completely. The presented argument asserts that we should only try to save those endangered species which are on the verge of extinction as a result of human activity. I mostly disagree with the claim and reason pertaining my view are presented below.

First of all , human is most intelligent animal on the earth yet is too self-obsessed that in pursuit of his own betterment that he has harmed mother nature to a great extent. Due to industrialization , last century has witnessed tremendous deforestation so as to acquire land to build cities and roads. These newly constructed factories in turn had caused increase in various pollution such as air pollution due to gases emitted from production, water pollution due to deleterious waste from factory and so on. This all proved harmful to many animals as they either lost their habitat due to excess forest cutting or were exposed to pernicious chemical substances. Ultimately causing extinction of species . For example, due to industrialization in China, lot of forests were cut down, this caused Pandas to lost their natural habitat. Pandas had to move to human occupied cities in search of their food. This inability to find food and absence of their natural habitat declined Panda's number to such a great extent that once abundant in every forest in China are now countable.

Second, man's greed has as well caused extinction of many species. For example, Indian Tigers were very abundant in Tropical forests of India. However, due to excess poaching of tigers in order to get their skin and teeth - which has great value in International market, their number has plummet. Not only terrestrial but aquatic animals have also suffered from human's selfishness. Once one of the most diverse and abundant ecosystem of marine animals now suffer from imbalance and extinction of many species.

However, we human now have started to understand the important of balance of ecosystem. Many governments as well as many International Institutes like UNESCO have started creating awareness about extinct species and have also imposed ban of poaching of those species which are on verge of extinction. Governments have created sanctuary for protection of fragile species. Hence, as we are capable of saving species from extinction which is mandatory for maintaining balance of our ecosystem, we should do every possible attempt to save each species.

However some people may argue that, we should not try to save those species which are not useful to ecosystem or are not facing extinction due to human activity. This statement indeed has some credit. As the law of nature says, Fittest Survive, extinction of species may be just example of this law. Or one can argues extinction of a species say, for example, dinosaur is least likely to affect whole ecosystem. To conclude, if it is feasible and not costing fortune of money, every action should be taken to save each species because we human do posses advance technology that can save that species and more efforts shall be put forward for salvation if extinction is caused by human intervention.