Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Regarding qualities of leaders, there are two conflicting views. On the one hand, some people believe that leaders should be competitive in any field of inquiry in order to be successful. Other people take a radically different viewpoint and allege that leaders, in order to be successful, should take other opinions into consideration and cooperate with people. In what follows, first the justification of each side is delineated, later on, my personal perspective having been inspired by the rationale of each side is explicated.

To commence with, there is no doubt that leaders play a significant role in every given society and they have been created out of people's demands and do not have easy tasks to do. Broadly speaking, there are many factors that influence a leader's success in trustworthiness, being committed, and honesty, competitive and so forth. Among these qualities, some people are inclined toward the opinion that being competitive is of utmost importance because it makes a leader successful person. In fact, this hallmark could provide an opportunity for a society to make a progress day in day out owing to the fact that being highly competitive cause progress. As a vivid example, competitive make a leader work harder and with the hard-working attitude and assiduousness not only can a leader become successful but also a society can thrive and flourish. To elucidate more on this issue, being competitive is beneficial for both societies and leaders to the extent that leaders could reach the pinnacle of their jobs.

On the other hand, hardly can a society make a progress and achieve success without cooperation with others. If we take a minute to ponder over it, leaders are elected based on people's vote, so, even after election leader should make an effort to consider people's ideas. Not only can this cooperation cause comradeship and morale among people and leaders, but also can cause trustworthy throughout the society. For instance, if a leader takes people's opinion into account in every field, the trust of people will be doubled and a leader could become successful with the help of individuals. Delve further into the issue, cooperation has a mutual bond and provide fertile ground for leaders to work properly and think of prosperity and living conditions of the people.

In my opinion, leaders should carry various hallmarks in order to become successful. For example, if a leader is highly competitive without honesty, hardly can a society flourish. Indeed, all the characteristics work together properly and guarantee a leader's success. Trust, honesty, assiduousness, shrewd, diligent, competitive, committed, cooperation, empathy are significant factors that a leader should take into account if he/she wants to be successful. With carrying these features not only can a leader make a progress day in day out but also can gain enough respect and honor from human beings.