Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

The assertion that the young people should be prepared for leadership in government,industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation and not by competition is what i merely found ambiguous, as for being leader in the society there should be some favorable competition which provides some victory and losing side getting the leader from the losing side to be more effective in providing leadership to te welfare for the people next time when the election comes up.

There are several due reason by which I disagree with the assertion because if there are no competition in a particular field the individual is not able to grow its skills in a particular manner. For example the leadership in governing the country is the most challenging part of the country. To do so a person has to control the entire country by which all the rules and regulations are under control by that party. The young people in the country are influenced by the great leaders which are pastly organising the country's part due to which the effect on the young people are measured. This the leaders show some of the great competitors which are efficiently working with the healthy comeptition, by this the individual i.e. young people gets encouraged and comes up with defeating the comeptition which helps them to be provifing a great leadership.

Other reason which can be converted to the most efficient leadership is by providing the healthy relationship with the people surroundings them. By doing so young people are able to encouraged and helped themselves to get better day by day. For example The competition in the industries also play a major role in the effective leadership. Hence by showing them the great influencers, the many among some of the industrialists leaders which has shown there great leadership in the country has been efficient by the competition against them. So providing some knowledge to the young people about great industrialist leaders they can be encouraged and can be the most effective by their means in providing leadership.

Another way to say that the assertion is ambiguous, I might feel equivocal about the author in the assertion provided. I though disagree about the reason i provided above, i also agree with the assertion. The young people can be better leader by instilling them with a a sense of cooperation gives a reason that it works sometimes like , for example The great leader mahatma gandhi who used to fight with british people with non violence and he had great skills to encouraged people when there were no competition against him. He used to unit the people from the different areas and protest against the british people. Thereby this shows greeat cooperation of the leader which can be instilled to the young people by providing them knowledge of the cooperation can also help find its way.

Hence the conclusion can be made that their can either of the two ways which can get the young people to be a leader in any field of whichever a individual want. But the assertion has a contradictory statements which can be asserted as that if the leadership knowledge is gained by the competition can get the young generation to be a better leader.