Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

Society needs to prepare people from a young age for various challenges in life.This preparation helps to shape their professional personal well being in the future.The teenagers who are roaming around carefree today will run the country in the future.Hence, it is extremely important that their early training is well planned.The prompt suggests that the best way to prepare them for various professions is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation rather than competition.I do not completely agree with this, as in my opinion, competition is a crucial factor when it comes to professional life in the increasingly globalizing world due to the following two factors.

Firstly, the best well known people in either field, be it leadership or engineering or buiseness have reached where they are today due to their neich of becoming the best.For example, during school if we did not see our friends and classmates as our competition in performance, then we might have not performed this well.It is this feeling of getting ahead , that makes people from an early age to perform better than everyone else.This in turn improve them individually.Without the sense of competition it would be difficult to see the areas of improvement that a person might have.Therefore, we can safely assume that competition is what keep people at their toes and bring out the best in them.

Further, a sense of cooperation drives innovation.It is this feeling of getting ahead of one another that keep people wondering what else they can do that can set them apart from the crowd.For instance, if various organisations that manufactor cell phones suddenly stop getting driven by competition then market will not see so many new cell phones or technologies developed in such a short time frame.It is competition that pushes all the people working for these oraganisations to perform to their maximum capacity.Today, due to this we can see various samrt phone options appearing with new features in very competitive prices.Hence, customers get to choose from a variety of options.This shows that competition is what makes people thinks of new ideas and work on them.

Some may definitely argue that a sense of cooperation needs to be instilled in people from early age for the greater good of entire humanity.It is indeed true,and there is a fine line between healthy and unhealthy competition.In this respect government can initiate new programes to educate people about cooperation and collective thinking.But this may not be something that needs to replace a sense of healthy competition.Instead government should encourage a sense of healthy competition in people from an early age.