Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The belief that "Should college students just consider their own talents and interests to decide their carrier or select a field with higher availability of jobs and a ready platform"is an interesting one and I would like to take a stand on the side of talent and interest. The topic given here has relevantly of higher, as it decides the future career and whole life of student. A single wrong decision can lead to boring and unhappiness for whole life. Many people here believe that talent and interest is rather most important aspect of life, and on contrary opportunity in a particular field decides the career of student. In this essay I would argue that talent and interest dominate the greater part for taking this decision.

As discussed above, there are many optimistic reasons by selecting a career in the field in which one has interest and can develop his talent. A classic example of this is Sachin Tendulkar. In one of his speech he said that "When he was in class fourth he would force his father to throw the bowl at him in any direction and he would ht it any how". He added "In his life he don't know when his childhood innocence got converted into his lifelong career". Had he taken any other field like engineer, doctor, etcetra he would't have got the success which he achieved in the cricket. His father forced him to pursue law but seeing his ability as a sports man, his father too gained confidence in him. The thing that we can conclude here is, giving the student some time to explore his ability can shape his whole career.

Secondly, student would do their work with zeal and enthusiasm which is the most important part to gain success. If the student has interest in his field then he can make the space for himself on the platform with toughest competition and can make his stand at the acumen of that field. He would not only gain the height of success, but would also explore innovative ideas and would give the best he can. As for example Viswanath anand the famous chess player has only made his space in this competition but has won many gold medals in world tournament and has also set new records regarding his field. His words"In each and every play I learn something and that too without considering the opponents experience". From his words it can be concluded that he has is a men of great generosity which he learned from his interest for chess.

Finally concluding, I have argued in the favor of interest and talent rather than selecting the field with straight forward available jobs and facilities. In my point of view one can generate any number of opportunity he wants if he/she has talent, enthusiasm and zeal for the field in which he/she would like to work.