Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Students are the backbone and future of a nation. The development and prosperity of a nation is highly dependent on the students. It's the first and foremost duty of a nation to build up the mind and character of a student with moral values and social ethics. In order to build the mind and character of a student, education can play a cardinal role. There is a proverb stated by Neapolean which stated that "You give me an educated mother, I will give you an educated nation." Moreover, education is the one and only manipulation tool that can build up the character of the nation in a well-mannered and well-structured way.

In the above issued a relationship is made in between the interests and desires of the students of choosing a field of study and the availability of jobs in that field. It's a very important conundrum in today's world. However, sometimes students forget about their interests and desires to get a high-voltage job and handsome salary. Even, they never think about their passion and fascination, only they think about the good name of that job. But, this circumstance is totally pernicious for the students and they should focus to fulfill their cherished desire. If a student bases his/her choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field it's may possible that in near future that can face some more convoluted and recondite issues and it may also hamper their life.

For example, a student is amenable, docile and assiduous throughout his/her life and possess captivation for astronomy and space science. Moreover, it's her long cherished fascination to study in astronomy and space science and to become an astronomer. However, this is a very rare and complex field and to build up a prosperous and well-known future in this field is quite complex and unprecedented and so he choose to build his career in engineering field which is a very prosperous field in today's world. But, in future it may possible, he can feel passionate in this field because he possessed a passion for astronomy and it may also hamper his/her life.

Another example can be used to explain the above circumstance in a more elaborate way. If a scrupulous, amiable student want choose a field in a quixotic moment which is in contrast in his/her desire it's never possible for him/her to be successful and prosper in that field and then he can't able to give anything to the society and the nation.

In conclusion, it is pertinent to point out that students mind is an important thing and we should flourish it with scrupulous and in a boon manner. Student should follow their own desire and interest to choose a field of study nonetheless with respect to the availability of that job field and thus they can able to bring success and prosper in their own life and also can able to develop the nation and world.