Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the

societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of

corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and

explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you

should address both of the views presented

The contrasting viewpoints of the people on the corporations as presented in the above statement regarding their operation in the society primary are different lookouts based on morality as well as practicality . I certainly do agree with the former opinion that the corporations have a responsibilty to promote the well-being of the societies and the environment in which they operate as the other view that they are primarily meant to churn out money as much as they want whithin the umbrella of the law seems quite radical and selfish in its own context despite of being relatively practical opinion considering the volatile nature of the market where everybody seems to snatch one another's bread . As these corporations do utilise the resources of the societythey owe a certain accountability and responsiblity towards society . Moreover, the counter opinion that blames the corporations has stemmed from the opinions of the people who align themselves with anti communists sentiments and do particularly view these corporations as a baggage on the society thus ignoring the very prospect of providing bread and butter to the people of society.Also,both the views are outrightly in contrast with one another as the former opinion hopes the same attribute that should be characteristic in corporations whereas the latter one indirectly refutes the same .

Regarding the former opinion that believes the corporations are responsible for utilizing the resources of the society seems quite complacent on the moral grounds.As is a evident that corporationscertainly do use the resources and at the same time also detoriate the environment by polluting its various aspects.So it is conspicous for one to feel the corporation's accountability to the society and its responsibility to maintian a healthy environment for the society to live in .For example,the philanthropic activity done by the founder of Microsoft Corp. in providing vaccinations to the impoverished population in south africa thus guarding them from various deadly diseases is a commendable work which the former opinion advocates .Such activites should be encouraged as these activities do help in holding up the standard of the world society as a whole by incentivising a certain part of the society.

Regarding the other opinion which straightforwardly condemns the corporations for making more and more money do certainly ignores this philanthropic aspect of these corporations . This lookout has stemmed though indirectly from the suffering of the society in terms of imbalance of economic wealth whithin the population who believe that this wealth is a shared heritage of the humanity and cunninly play a blame game as a daily chore .

With this analysis,As I have previously stated that the former opinion stands firm on the moral grounds but at the same time the latter one stands tall in terms of practicality considering the cut throught competition in the market and adequate volatility in it.