Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the

societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility

of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible

In contemporary life, environment health and peace in society is hard to recover, if they are depleted. Or in other words, it's hard to maintain them. For them to be stable, people should unite together to be in a safe condition. I will oppose the idea of people who believe that the corporation's only duty is to make money as much as possible, rather to safeguard the people's harmony and the environment around them. The concept behind this belief can be easily conveyed by presenting some relevant examples and many practical life situations as discussed below.

Firstly, the societies and communities have a propensity towards earning money and other valuable materials. they care least about the things which cannot be bought with money like growth of a tree, love, teamwork and many more. money is only useful to a community if they people have the proper situation among the people and the harmony. so, corporations should be evoking the concepts of reviving environment and support the well-being of human beings. To illustrate, consider a wealthy and pompous community is depending upon a freshwater lake for their daily purpose. Let us consider the exhaustive use of the lake and pollution caused by the community have led to the depletion of the only source of water for that community. will their money help to revive the lake and provide them with fresh water? What if the corporation had a thought of eliciting some of the ideas to save the environment? this exemplifies the need of the corporation to be responsible more on the halcyon among the citizens and the environment in which they operate.

Secondly, the basic need of a nation, state or any part of the world in a state of tranquillity. it is also the major task to protect the environment, pass it on to the future as they have received from their previous generation. For feeling such responsibility towards the future is a rare thing to observe in the modern world. To exemplify, many resources like water, air, soil and so on are under the control of human. The corporation, as the most fundamental unit of society should conduct more awareness programmes to enlighten the people about the current situations and the devastating extrapolated future of their progeny. if the corporation concentrates more on the financial development, it will only lead to destruction and the end of human species. this exemplifies the major role of the corporation to promote more on the protection of the moral aspects of a society rather than the economy of a community.

In a nutshell, the survival of the human species is hard to get with this modern way of development lead by the avaricious humans in the world. corporation should take more initiative to remove the immoral thinking of the citizen to lead a better life focusing more on the people's well-being and the sustainable development by safeguarding every single plant on mother earth.