"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The memo from the advertising director of the super movie production company advocates the allocation of more budget for advertising to make the movies more public, which allows more people to know about the super movie production company and its movies. but, the recommendations have many flaws and lack of evidence which supports the idea of the advertising director.

Firstly, he asserts that the problem does not lie with the quality of the movies. this weakens his stance due to the paucity of some evidence to support that the movies are of the best quality. For example, the reviewers might have only liked the direction but not the quality of the film. So, as said, what if the majority reviewers have not impressed with the quality of the cinema? this could have been addressed by proper information collected from the viewers, explaining the percentage of viewers who loved the quality of the film.

Secondly, the director asserts that there is a need for advertising. have the advertising director has really thought of the necessity of advertisements? does the advertising director has any proof that the people are unaware of such a production company? These questions weaken his stance. With the note, he should have taken an in-person interview with the public or any data collection process to know more about the status of people's knowledge about the super screen movie production company or alternative way to know the popularity of the super screen movie production company.

Thirdly, the positive reviews by movie reviewers increased in the last year. this statement is inane until it gives an idea about the figures of people attended the movies. For example, in the last year, the number of viewers has plummeted from 1000 people to 100 people. And the number of viewers who have seen the movie and given positive reviews remained 90. Definitely, the percentage has drastically increased. such statistical error could have been obviated by presenting clear figures of the reviewers and other parameters.

In summary, the claim of the advertising director could have been credulous to the readers by putting some statistics and evidence to support his stance as discussed above.