"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The strong assertion that the production company is planning to allocate a greater share of its budget for advertising as they received feedback from the public viewers last year, from a memo from the advertising director of the super screen movie production company is flawed since his assertion is not properly supported by relevant pieces of evidence. this makes his stance tenuous and misleads the readers. some of the problems with the passage is discussed in the following paragraphs with explanation about how the statement weakens and discusses how to strengthen the author's stance.

Firstly, the few people attended the super screen produced movie have given the reviews and turned out to be positive. And the conclusion was that there are no enough people knowing about super screen movies. But, this assertion is too strong since the people who have participated the review have not genuinely reviewed their experience. this will lead into a new development thus concluding that the budget is not the problem rather some external reasons will be the plausible cause for this situation. this can be strengthened by author asserting that the reviews from the people are taken in person.

Secondly, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies is a direct assertion from the author's side. this is a probable weakening since there is no evidence stating that the problem is with quality of the movie. author could have specified this by gathering information from the reviewers and presented showing some statistics like the percentage of people, dissatisfied by the movie quality. some of the evidences like these could have ameliorated his stance.

Thirdly, the author asserts that the public awareness is less outrightly in the passage. this is not supported by any of the statements. The money which is alloted for advertising will be a waste if they proceed further, if there are no clear evidence of the people's ignorance of this super movie production. The assertion clearly lacks statistical data from the existing public, saying the number of people who are not aware of the same.

In conclusion, the author should have bit more precise in what he asserts in the whole claim with phenomenal evidences, thereby causing no harm to his stance.