Teachers' salaries should be based on the academic performance of their students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The recommendation as prescribed seems to be quite flawed and illogical to a certain extent as one can conspicuously figure out that distributing salaries to teachers solely based on the academic performance is not at all a good idea from the feasibility point of view as the volatility in the academic performance of the students in different sessions will hinder from dispensing a stable income to the teachers in schools.This recommendation is sure to collapse when presented to the committee . So, reframing the recommendation by introducing the role of academic matters to certain limited extent in approving the desired salary to a teacher may help in getting some interest from the committee.

Firstly,the idea that the salaries of teachers should be based on a certain volatile aspect is clearly not practical because the teachers being humans do expect a stability in their career with will surely be adversely affected by such a decision and as a result the teachers may need to protest against such scheme when presented in public forum . Moreover , due to other aspects that involve money in the personal lives of teachers they tend to work only when they could see the security in terms of source of income . This insecurity if not taken care off may lead to lower retention capacity of the teacher in the school which certainly will affect the students in an adverse way as most importantly the schools are dealing with the children who will become the part of the workforce in coming future.

Secondly,depending simply upon the academic performance to weigh the salaries is quite sluggish because various other factors do come into the picture when one considers academic performance which certainly depends on the ability of the teacher to teach the students effectively though but at the same time the period of time that has been provided to deliver that concerned course do play a certain role and the relevance of the subject also matters which can make or break the scorecards of the students . Taking an example of two different courses like science and physical education , if the above recommendation has been put into effect then one may end up with allocating larger salary to physical education teacher than a science teacher but here what one is ignoring that this will adversely effect the education policy which aims to equip the children to face the outer world as at the same time science is also necessary in the outer world .

So in closing this analysis of the validity of the above recommendation , i would likke to outrightly reject such an idea which even if framed would hopefully please only an ounce of the committee members . As the recommendation is quite controversial in nature which will make the entire recommendation implacable to be implemented.