Teachers' salaries should be based on the academic performance of their students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

A student’s career is dependent on how well his or her teacher taught him. The prompt states that the salary of the teacher should be based on the student’s academic performance. In my opinion I agree with the suggestion and argue that the better the teaching and results, better the salary.

To begin, a student can do better in his exams only when he understands the concept. If the concept is not well taught by the tutors then it is the teacher’s mistake rather than the student’s. Because teacher’s primary job is to make their students understand and assess it. For instance, if a student is not good in mathematics his or her teacher should make the student understand them in an innovative way, In this way this makes the student to have interest in a particular subject. The above example states that every student can learn but it is the teacher’s way of teaching that helps the student to gain higher marks.

Further, a tutor should give homework, assignments and if needed projects. This makes the student to work on. Once a student starts working on a specific topic this leads to the birth of doubts. Hence, a student approaches his or her tutor for clarification. And again it is the teacher’s duty to clarify the doubt. For instance, if a student gets a doubt on math, tutor should clarify rather than neglecting it. If there is a doubt on student’s mind that means he or she is working on it.

The knowledge of a particular subject depends on how well the subject is taught by the tutor. If the tutor is teaching in a friendly way then the student will be automatically interested in the subject. However, if the teacher is arrogant and is teaching with a harsh tone, this makes the student uncomfortable which leads to the lack of concentration. So the results of the student can be directly proportional to the teacher’s hard work.

However, there are few students who actually don’t understand even though how good the teacher teaches. These students must be neglected from the results as it redues the rating of the teacher’s reputation. Thus, students from one class should be compared to other class so that teacher’s capabilities can be evaluated.