Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much

money as possible.

Big Corporations are even bigger that some nation, with this huge money making there comes a social obligation too. One part of the prompt argues, corporations have a social responisbility to promote well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. I completely agree with this statement.

In some cases, there should be maintained a distance between corporate sector and society. For instance, a company like Book-Face.com which is completely dependent on targeted advertisement of customers should not interfere much with the society. They exploit human emotion to show advertisement and persuade people to do or buy something. As we can see, by interfering they will do more bad than good.

On the other hand, corporations which are not directly related to human emotion exploitation should make efforts to ameliorate the condition of society and environment. Take Tesla motors, for example. Unlike other automakers there cars are completely electric and thus zero emissions. This leads to betterment of environmental conditions.

Furthermore, they should be doing service to society and environment without even saying, as they are the one who are exploiting the human society (human resource) and nature. For example, private rocket companies such as Blue Origin and SpaceX are achieving remarkable feet of engineering only because of people who are persistently for them. Also, one rocket launch releases a huge amount of green house and other toxic gases. It should be taken in consideration that how much they are harming the nature by launching just a single rocket in the sky.

In conclusion, there can be the cases where private entity should not interfere in societal and environmental issues but in majority of cases it should be the duty of those corporations to ameliorate the condition of society.