Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some people believe young adults should prefer to live with their families for a longer time. However, i do not agree with this statement. In my opinion, young adults

should try to live away from their parents as soon as possible. I support my statement for two reasons.

Firstly, living with parents for a longer period of time causes more financial strain on the family. From the day a child is born, the financial expenses accompanied

with child's growth and development increases day by day. When that child reaches adulthood, financial burden related to that child increases significantly. There is

an upper limit up to which parents can tolerate these expenses. After this limit it becomes really hard for both the parents and their son or daughter. For example, I

remember when i was about to join my graduate school four years ago, the expenses related to my education skyrocketed so, my parents were not able to pay for my

expenses. Thus, financial burden is one of the main reasons why young adults should try to gain their financial independence as soon as possible.

Secondly, parents will not be there for one's whole life, a person needs to have shrewdness while dealing with the harsh reality of the world around them. As a person

grows, number of important decision to be made increases significantly in life. One should have a sense of what to expect and how to deal with it. There is no other

way to gain such sense than experience them. If a person has been in a family there whole life, chances are they do not have that experience. For instance, when i

newly joined the microsoft corporation one year ago, i didn't had any knowledge or experience about how to handle the daily expenses effectively. However, after

several months i got that experience and now i know how to deal with these kind of things.

In conclusion, in some cases it may be necessary to live with the parents. Take, when the parents do not have good health condition then it is necessary to be with

them. However, these cases happen rarely and for the majority of cases living away from the parents is a better option to consider.