Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Engineering,medicine etc are noble professions but poetry,music,drama etc make the life more enjoyable. Poetry, music, drama, literature can be regarded as some form of art. The prompt discuss about the funding of art by the government where some people support the funding while others argue it threatens the intregity of the art. I believe that the government should fund the art but it should not be commercialized to the degree that it looses its authenticity.

It is generally the case that the funding for the art sector in a country is less. But the floursihment of art helps the country to be recognized in the whole world. For example, one of the greatest artist of Italy is Leodarno Da Vinci, he put Italy on the map of the world . Similarly in the case of Nepal, Araniko, one of the great Nepalese artist went to China to spread the art of the Nepal overseas. So, with adequate funding from the goverment the art sector can flourish and can help the country for its international recognition.

A art can be regarded as great or epic if only it is appreciated by majority of the people and it doesnot loses its essence along with time. So, to produce this kind of art, the artist have to spend a large about of time in his art. It is said that some of the artist like Picasso and Van Gough have spend more than a year to produce a single painting. If the artist is not well funded then the it will be finacially impossible to produce art with his limited time. Some of the great artist in the past have struggled financially in their life becasue of lack of funding from anywhere.Funding from government can help the artist to be financially stable.

But it can be argued that art can not be reproduced in many amounts just because it is well funded. The art will lose will lost its essence if it produced commercially and made available to all people. If the same kind of painting is displayed in every home then the essence of painting is lost. Art is usually borned from great passion, dedication from the artist himself rather than motivated by the finance. To reproduce good art in large amount is not feasible for the artist just becasue there is good money in it.

So, in conclusion the government should fund the art so that it can fluorish for international recognition and good financial status of the artist. But it should not be commercialized to the extent that the art losses it essence and becomes some commercial item that one can buy at supermarket.