Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts Write a response in which you

The statement offered two views included some people think the government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people, others think that government funding of art threatens the integrity of the art. I strongly believe that government funding should be given to the arts. As an artist, I can give some reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, most people choose to support art, it has deep meaning in history. When we study history in our country, usually we can find some paintings in history textbooks. Art always shows real historical facts. In ancient China, the emperor wanted to know what Han xizai was doing and the painter went to look for Han xizai, then paint this case for the emperor. From here, we can get the clothes, the game and their make up from the South Tang Dynasty.

Secondly, we should more protect the arts and support artists from our country. A famous painter Van Gogh, he never gained support and was very poor. Finally, he died at only 37 years old. It also means France and the Netherlands lost a great painter and lost more works that might exist and disappear in the future.

Thirdly, it will better to protect the arts in architecture when the government chooses to fund art. Too many historic architectures and paintings were destroyed in the war. In China, many handicraft arts have disappeared, grandparents want to teach their granddaughters and grandsons but these children do not want to learn it in the modern world.

Finally, some people think government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the art. Funding of the country will affect people’s attention, if the government only has less money, it will make some artists lost enthusiastic to creative. If the government always holds on to the competition for any form of art, it will prevent some artists from feeling discouraged.

To sum up, only reasonably arrange for this funding, it is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people.